1. Sports
Send to a Friend via Email

Your suggestion is on its way!

An email with a link to:


was emailed to:

Thanks for sharing About.com with others!

You can opt-out at any time. Please refer to our privacy policy for contact information.

Shawn Michaels Timeline


Shawn Michaels Timeline
(c) 2007 World Wrestling Entertainment, Inc. All Rights Reserved.
The following is a timeline for the WWE career of Shawn Michaels. Listed is every PPV match (excluding battle royals where he was not invloved in the ending) and title change that he has been involved in. Bolded items represent title victories while italicized items represent title losses. Please note that from 1988 until 1991, every match listed for Shawn Michaels is as part of the Rockers tag team with Marty Jannetty.

11/24 Survivor Series - The Powers of Pain, Rockers, Young Stallions, British Bulldogs, & Hart Foundation beat Tag Champs Demolition, The Rogeau Brothers, Brainbusters, Bolsheviks, & Los Conquistadores

3/11 SNME - fought to a double-countout with the Brain Busters
4/2 Wrestlemania V - lost to Akeem & the Big Bossman
8/2 SummerSlam - The Rougeau Brothers & Rick Martel beat the Rockers & Tito Santana
11/25 SNME - beat the Brain Busters in a best of 3 falls match

4/1 WrestleMania VI - lost to the Orient Express via countout
4/28 SNME - fought to a double-DQ with the Hart Foundation
7/28 SNME - lost to tag team champions Demolition
8/27 SummerSlam - lost to Power & Glory
11/22 Survivor Series - Rick Martel, the Warlord, and Power & Glory beat Jake Roberts, the Rockers, and Jimmy Snuka

1/19 Royal Rumble - beat the Orient Express
3/24 WrestleMania VII - beat The Barbarian & Haku
11/27 Survivor Series 1991 - The Nasty Boys & Beverly Brothers beat the Rockers & the Bushwhackers

4/5 WrestleMania VIII - beat Tito Santana
8/29 SummerSlam - fought to a double countout with Rick Martel
11/14 SNME - beat the British Bulldog to win the the Intercontinental Championship
11/25 Survivor Series - lost to WWE Champion Bret Hart

1/24 Royal Rumble - beat Marty Jannetty
4/4 WrestleMania IX - lost to Tatanka by DQ
5/17 RAW - lost the I-C title to Marty Jannetty
6/6 - Regained the I-C title from Marty Jannetty
6/13 King of the Ring - beat Crush
8/30 SummerSlam - beat Curt Hennig via count out
Shawn is stripped of the title in September
11/24 Survivor Series - Bret, Owen, Keith, & Bruce Hart beat Shawn Michaels (replacing Jerry Lawler) and the Black, Blue & Red Knights

3/20 WrestleMania X - lost to Razor Ramon in a ladder match
8/28 - w/Diesel beat Fatu & Samu to win the World Tag Team Championship
11/23 Survivor Series - Razor Ramon, Fatu, The Kid, Davey Boy Smith & Fionne beat Diesel, Shawn Michaels, Jeff Jarrett, Owen Hart & Jim Neidhart
11/23 Survivor Series - Diesel and Shawn split up and vacate the World Tag Team Championship

1/22 Royal Rumble 95 - won the Royal Rumble by last eliminating Davey Boy Smith
4/2 WrestleMania XI - lost to WWE Champion Diesel
6/25 King of The Ring - Quarterfinals: Shawn Michaels & Kama wrestled to a 15 minute draw
7/23 In Your House 2 - beat Jeff Jarrett to win the Intercontinental Championship
8/27 SummerSlam - beat Razor Ramon in a ladder match
9/24 In Your House 3 - w/Diesel won the WWF Tag Team Championship by beating Yokozuna & Davey Boy Smith
9/25 RAW - Diesel & Shawn are stripped of the World Tag Team Championship due to a technicality from the night before
10/22 In Your House 4 - Shawn vacates the I-C title due to injury
11/19 Survivor Series - Davey Boy Smith, Sid, Ahmed Johnson, & Shawn Michaels beat Razor Ramon, Dean Douglas, Owen Hart & Yokozuna

1/21 Royal Rumble - won the Royal Rumble last eliminating Diesel
2/18 In Your House 6 - beat Owen Hart
3/31 Wrestlemania XII - beat Bret Hart in a 60 minute Iron Man Match to win the WWE Championship
4/28 IYH Good Friends Better Enemies - beat Diesel in a No Holds Barred Match
5/26 IYH Beware of Dog - fought to a draw with Davey Boy Smith
6/23 King of The Ring - beat Davey Boy Smith
8/18 SummerSlam - beat Big Van Vader
9/22 IYH Mind Games - beat Mankind by DQ
11/17 Survivor Series - lost the WWE Championship to Sid

1/19 Royal Rumble - regained the WWE Championship from Sid
2/13 RAW - Shawn vacates the WWE title with the infamous "lost my smile" speech
5/26 RAW - w/Steve Austin beat Owen Hart and the British Bulldog to win the World Tag Team Championship
June - Steve Austin and Shawn split up and vacate the World Tag Team Championship
6/8 King of The Ring - fought to a no contest with Steve Austin
9/7 IYH Ground Zero - fought to a no contest with the Undertaker
9/20 - beat the Bristish Bulldog to win the European Championship
10/5 IYH Bad Blood - beat the Undertaker in a Hell in a Cell match
11/9 Survivor Series - beat Bret Hart to win the WWE Championship in the infamous "Montreal Screwjob"
12/7 IYH DeGeneration X - lost to Ken Shamrock by DQ
12/22 RAW - "lost" the European Title to Triple H

1/18 Royal Rumble - beat the Undertaker in a casket match. During the match, Shawn landed incorrectly on the coffin & suffered a back injury that would lead to him being out of the business for 5 years.
3/29 WrestleMania XIV - lost the WWE Championship to Steve Austin. Mike Tyson was special enforcer outside the ring. This was Shawn's only match for 5 years after suffering an injury at the Royal Rumble.

The resuts of matches from Shawn's return to the ring to the present are on the following page

Related Video
Final Cut Pro Edit Timeline

©2014 About.com. All rights reserved.