1. Sports
Send to a Friend via Email
You can opt-out at any time. Please refer to our privacy policy for contact information.

R-Truth Timeline


R-Truth Timeline

R-Truth at the 2008 Tribute to the Troops

US Army Photo by Pfc. Lyndsey Dransfield

The following is a timeline for the WWE and TNA career of R-Truth. Listed is every PPV match (excluding battle royals in which he was not involved in the ending) and title change that he has been involved in. Bolded items represent title victories while italicized items represent title losses. Please note that R-Truth was known as K-Kwik in his original WWE stint and was known as Ron "The Truth" Killings in TNA.

11/19 Survivor Series - The Radicalz beat Billy Gunn, Road Dogg, K-Kwik & Chyna

2/3 WWE House Show - beat Raven to win the Hardcore title but lost it in the same match to Crash Holly
2/4 WWE House Show - beat Raven to win the Hardcore title but lost it in the same match to Crash Holly

8/7 TNA Weekly PPV # 8 - beat Ken Shamrock to win the NWA World Championship
11/20 TNA Weekly PPV # 21 - lost the NWA World Championship to Jeff Jarrett

11/26 TNA Weekly PPV # 71 - 3 Live Kru (Konnan/James/Killings) beat NWA World Tag Team Champions Simon Diamond & Johnny Swinger and Geln Gilbertti in a six-man tag team match to win the titles

1/28 TNA Weekly PPV # 78 - 3 Live Kru (Killings/James) lost the NWA Tag Team Championship to Kevin Northcutt & Legend
5/19 TNA Weekly PPV # 94 - Ron Killings beat NWA World Champion AJ Styles, Chris Harris, & Raven in a Deadly Draw Match to win the title
6/2 TNA Weekly PPV # 96 - King of the Mountain: Jeff Jarrett beat NWA World Championship Ron Killings, Chris Harris, Raven, and AJ Styles to win the title
11/7 Victory Road - Ron Killings, Johnny B Badd , Erik Watts, & Pat Kenney beat Kid Kash, Dallas & The Naturals
11/7 Victory Road - 3 Live Kru (James/Konan) won the NWA World Tag Team Championship from Team Canada (Roode/Young)
12/5 Turning Point - NWA Tag Titles: Team Canada (Bobby Roode & Eric Young) beat 3 Live Kru (Ron Killings & BG James) to win the titles

1/16 Final Resolution - 3 Live Kru beat Chris Daniels, Michael Shane, & Frankie Kazarian
3/13 Destination X - Chris Daniels beat X Division Champion AJ Styles, Ron Killings, and Elix Skipper to win the title in a 3-stage match
5/15 Hard Justice - Monty Brown & The Outlaw beat Ron Killings & Dallas Page
6/19 Slammiversary - beat The Outlaw
7/17 No Surrender - Monty Brown & Kipp James beat Ron Killings & Konnan
8/14 Sacrifice - 3 Live Kru (Killings & Konnan) beat Kip James & Monty Brown
9/11 Unbreakable - 3 Live Kru (James/Konnan/Killings) beat Simon Diamond, David Young, & Elix Skipper
10/23 Bound for Glory - Team Canada (Roode/Young/A1) beat 3 Live Kru (Killings/Konnan/BG James)
11/13 Genesis - Hockey Stick Street Fight: 3 Live Kru (BG James/Killings/Konnan) beat Team Canada (A1/Roode/Young). Kip James was referee.
12/11 Turning Point - Team Canada (Roode/A1/Young/Williams) beat 4 Live Kru (Kip James/BG James/Killings/Konnan)

1/15 Final Resolution - lost to Bobby Roode
3/12 Destination X - Jeff Jarrett, Abyss, & America’s Most Wanted beat Rhino, Ron Killings & Team 3D
4/23 Lockdown - Lethal Lockdown: Sting, AJ Styles, Rhino, & Ron Killings beat Jeff Jarrett, Scott Steiner, & America’s Most Wanted
6/18 Slammiversary - King of the Mountain Match for the NWA title: Jeff Jarrett beat champ Christian Cage, Sting, Abyss, & Ron Killings
7/16 Victory Road - The LAX beat Ron Killings & Sonjay Dutt
11/19 Genesis - Lance Hoyt & Ron Killings beat Austin Starr & Alex Shelley

6/17 Slammiversary - Frank Wycheck and Jerry Lynn beat James Storm and Ron Killings
9/9 No Surrender - TNA Tag Team Championship: Team Pacman (Pacman Jones & Ron Killings) beat Sting & Kurt Angle to win the titles
10/14 Bound for Glory - TNA Tag Team Championship: A.J. Styles & Tomko won the titles from Team Pacman (Rasheed Creed replaced Adam "Pacman" Jones)

10/26 Cyber Sunday - lost to US Champion Shelton Benjamin in a match streamed live on wwe.com
11/23 Survivor Series - Randy Orton, Cody Rhodes, Shelton Benjamin, Mark Henry, William Regal beat Batista, CM Punk, Kofi Kingston, Matt Hardy & R-Truth

10/4 Hell in a Cell - lost to Drew McIntyre
10/25 Bragging Rights - Team SmackDown (Chris Jericho, Kane, Matt Hardy, Finlay, R-Truth, David Hart Smith, & Tyson Kidd) beat Team RAW (Triple H, Shawn Michaels, Big Show, Kofi Kingston, Cody Rhodes, Jack Swagger, & Mark Henry)
11/22 Survivor Series - Kofi Kingston, R-Truth, MVP, Mark Henry, & Christian beat Randy Orton, Ted DiBiase, Cody Rhodes, William Regal, & CM Punk

2/21 Elimination Chamber – Chris Jericho beat World Heavyweight Champion The Undertaker, CM Punk, R-Truth, Rey Mysterio, and John Morrison in an Elimination Chamber Match to win the title
3/28 WrestleMania XXVI - w/John Morrison lost to Unified Tag Team Champions Big Show & The Miz
4/25 Extreme Rules - Gauntlet Match: Show-Miz beat John Morrison & R-Truth by DQ; Show-Miz beat MVP & Mark Henry; The Hart Dynasty beat Show-Miz
5/23 Over the Limit - beat Ted DiBiase
5/24 RAW - beat The Miz to win the vacant US Championship
6/14 RAW - The Miz beat US Champion R-Truth, John Morrison, and Zack Ryder to win the title
6/20 Fatal 4 Way - lost to US Champion The Miz
8/15 SummerSlam - Team WWE (John Cena, Bret Hart, Chris Jericho, Edge, John Morrison, R-Truth, and Daniel Bryan) beat The Nexus (Wade Barrett, Darren Young, David Otunga, Heath Slater, Justin Gabriel, Michael Tarver, and Skip Sheffield) in an Elimination Match
10/24 Bragging Rights - Elimination Match: Team SmackDown (Big Show, Edge, Rey Mysterio, Alberto Del Rio, Jack Swagger, Kofi Kingston & Tyler Reks) beat Team RAW (The Miz, CM Punk, John Morrison, Sheamus, Santino Marella, R-Truth, & Ezekiel Jackson)

2/20 Elimination Chamber - John Cena beat Sheamus, Randy Orton, CM Punk, R-Truth, & John Morrison in an Elimination Chamber Match
5/22 Over the Limit - beat Rey Mysterio
6/19 Capitol Punishment - lost to WWE Champion John Cena
7/17 Money in the Bank - Alberto Del Rio beat Alex Riley, Evan Bourne, Jack Swagger, Kofi Kingston, R-Truth, Rey Mysterio, & The Miz in the RAW Money in the Bank Match
8/14 SummerSlam - Rey Mysterio, John Morrison, & Kofi Kingston beat Alberto Del Rio, R-Truth, & The Miz
9/18 Night of Champions - w/The Miz lost to WWE Tag Team Champions Kofi Kingston & Evan Bourne via DQ
10/23 Vengeance - w/The Miz beat CM Punk & Triple H
11/20 Survivor Series - w/The Miz lost to The Rock & John Cena

2/19 Elimination Chamber - WWE Champion CM Punk beat Chris Jericho, The Miz, Kofi Kingston, Dolph Ziggler, and R-Truth in an Elimination Chamber Match
4/1 WrestleMania XXVIII - Team Johnny (David Otunga, Mark Henry, Drew McIntyre, Dolph Ziggler, Jack Swagger, & The Miz) beat Team Teddy (Santino Marella , R-Truth, Kofi Kingston, Zack Ryder, The Great Khali, & Booker T)
4/30 RAW - w/Kofi Kingston won the WWE Tag Team Championship from Primo & Epico
5/20 Over the Limit - w/Kofi Kingston beat Jack Swagger & Dolph Ziggler
8/19 SummerSlam - w/Kofi Kingston beat Titus O'Neill & Darren Young
9/16 Night of Champions - w/Kofi Kingston lost the WWE Tag Team Championship to Kane & Daniel Bryan
11/18 Survivor Series - lost to US Champion Antonio Cesaro
12/16 TLC - lost to US Champion Antonio Cesaro

10/6 Battleground - lost to Intercontinental Champion Curtis Axel
12/15 - beat Brodus Clay

5/4 Extreme Rules - Alexander Rusev beat R-Truth and Xavier Woods in a 2-on-1 Handicap Match

Sources used include: Pro Wrestling Illustrated Almanac and TNAwrestling.com

Related Video
  1. About.com
  2. Sports
  3. Professional Wrestling
  4. The Wrestlers
  5. Wrestler Timelines
  6. R-Truth Timeline

©2014 About.com. All rights reserved.