1. Sports
Send to a Friend via Email
You can opt-out at any time. Please refer to our privacy policy for contact information.

The Rock Timeline


The Rock Timeline

The Rock

Charley Gallay/Getty Images
The following is a timeline for the Rock. Listed is every PPV and title change that he has been involved in. Bolded items represent title victories while italicized items represent title losses. The items with bullets in front of them represent the Rock's work outside of wrestling.

11/17 Survivor Series - Rocky Maivia, Mark Mero, Barry Windham, & Jake Roberts beat Goldust Hunter Hearst Helmsley, Jerry Lawler, & Crush

2/13 RAW – won the Intercontinental Title from Triple H
2/16 Final Four - beat Hunter Hearst Helmsley
3/23 WrestleMania 13 - beat The Sultan
4/20 Revenge of the Taker - lost to Savio Vega by count out
4/28 RAW – lost the Intercontinental title to Owen Hart
5/11 A Cold Day in Hell - lost to Mankind
10/5 Bad Blood – the Nation of Domination beat The Road Warriors
11/9 Survivor Series - the Nation of Domination lost to the Road Warriors, Ahmed Johnson, & Ken Shamrock
12/7 D-Generation X - lost to Steve Austin
12/8 RAW – beat Steve Austin via forfeit to win the I-C title

1/18 Royal Rumble - beat Ken Shamrock by DQ
2/15 No Way Out of Texas - Chainz, Skull, 8 Ball, Ahmed Johnson, & Ken Shamrock beat the Nation of Domination
3/29 WrestleMania XIV - beat Ken Shamrock by reverse decision
4/26 Unforgiven - Ken Shamrock, Steve Blackman & Faarooq beat The Rock, D-Lo Brown, & Mark Henry
5/31 Over The Edge - beat Faarooq
6/28 King of The Ring - beat Dan Severn
6/28 King of The Ring - lost to Ken Shamrock
7/26 Fully Loaded - fought Triple H to a time limit draw
8/30 SummerSlam - Ladder Match: lost Intercontinental championship to Triple H
9/27 Break Down - Steel Cage Match: The Rock beat Mankind & Ken Shamrock
10/18 Judgement Day - lost to Mark Henry
11/15 Survivor Series - beat the Big Bossman
11/15 Survivor Series - beat Ken Shamrock
11/15 Survivor Series - beat the Undertaker
11/15 Survivor Series - Tournament Final for the Vacant WWF Title: beat Mankind to win the title
12/13 Rock Bottom - lost to Mankind by knock out

1/4 RAW – lost the WWF title to Mankind
1/24 Royal Rumble - I Quit Match: beat Mankind to win the WWF Title
1/31 Halftime Heat – lost the WWF title to Mick Foley in an empty arena match
2/14 St. Valentine's Day Massacre - Last Man Standing: fought Mankind to a no contest
2/15 RAW – beat Mankind to win the WWF title in a ladder match
3/28 WrestleMania XV - lost WWF Title to Steve Austin
4/25 Backlash - lost to Steve Austin
5/23 Over the Edge -beat Triple H by DQ
6/27 King of the Ring - lost to the Undertaker
7/25 Fully Loaded - Falls Count Anywhere Strap Match: lost to Triple H
8/22 SummerSlam - beat Billy Gunn
9/20 RAW - w/Mick Foley won the tag team titles from the Undertaker and the Big Show
9/23 SmackDown – w/Mick Foley lost the tag team titles to the New Age Outlaws
9/26 Unforgiven - Six-pack challenge for vacant WWF Title: Triple H won the title by beating the Rock, Davey Boy Smith, Kane, Mankind, & the Big Show
10/14 SmackDown - w/Mick Foley won the tag team titles from the New Age Outlaws
10/17 No Mercy - beat Davey Boy Smith
10/18 RAW – w/Mick Foley lost the tag team titles to Crash & Hardcore Holly
11/14 Survivor Series - the Big Show beat Triple H & the Rock
12/12 Armageddon - w/Mick Foley beat the New Age Outlaws

• In January, his autobiography, The Rock Says… is released and reaches number 1 on the New York Times best-seller list
1/23 Royal Rumble - won the Royal Rumble
2/27 No Way Out - lost to the Big Show
• 3/18 Hosted Saturday Night Live
4/2 WrestleMania 2000 - Triple H beat the Rock, Mick Foley & the Big Show
4/30 Backlash - beat Triple H to win the WWF title
5/21 Judgment Day - Iron Man Match: lost the WWF title to Triple H
6/25 King of the Ring - Six-Man Tag Match for WWF Title: The Rock became champ by pinning Vince McMahon in a match featuring the Rock, Kane & the Undertaker vs Triple H, Vince, & Shane McMahon
7/23 Fully Loaded - beat Chris Benoit
8/27 SummerSlam - beat Triple H & Kurt Angle
9/24 Unforgiven - beat Chris Benoit, Kane, & the Undertaker
10/22 No Mercy - lost the WWF title to Kurt Angle
11/19 Survivor Series - beat Rikishi
12/10 Armageddon - Hell in a Cell: WWF champ Kurt Angle beat the Rock, Steve Austin, Triple H, Rikishi, & the Undertaker
12/18 RAW – w/the Undertaker won the tag team titles from Edge & Christian
12/21 SmackDown – w/the Undertaker lost the tag team titles to Edge & Christian

Related Video
  1. About.com
  2. Sports
  3. Professional Wrestling
  4. The Wrestlers
  5. Wrestler Timelines
  6. The Rock - Timeline of the Wrestling and Movie Career of Dwayne "The Rock" Johnson

©2014 About.com. All rights reserved.