1. Sports
Send to a Friend via Email
You can opt-out at any time. Please refer to our privacy policy for contact information.

Timeline of The Miz


Timeline of The Miz

The Miz

© 2008 World Wrestling Entertainment, Inc. All Rights Reserved.

The following is a timeline for the WWE career of Mike "The Miz" Mizanin. Listed is every PPV match (excluding battle royals in which he was not involved in the ending) and title change that he has been involved in. Bolded items represent title victories while italicized items represent title losses.

7/3 - The Real World Season 10 (Back to New York) premiered. The Miz was a member of the house and went on to do more reality TV shows like Real World/Road Rules Challenge and the Battle of the Network Reality Stars.

12/12 Armageddon - Tough Enough Boxing Challenge: Danie Puder beat Mike Mizanin in a 3 round boxing match judged by audience reaction

12/17 Armageddon - lost to The Boogeyman

10/28 Cyber Sunday - lost to ECW Champion CM Punk
11/16 SmackDown - w/John Morrison won the WWE Tag Team Championship from Matt Hardy & MVP
11/18 Survivor Series - ECW Champion CM Punk beat The Miz & John Morrison

5/18 Judgment Day - w/John Morrison beat Kane & CM Punk
6/29 Night of Champions - w/John Morrison beat Finlay & Hornswoggle
7/20 Great American Bash - Curt Hawkins & Zack Ryder beat Champs The Miz & John Morrison, Finlay & Hornswoggle, and Jesse & Festus to win the titles
9/7 Unforgiven - ECW Championship Scramble: Matt Hardy beat ECW Champion Mark Henry, the Miz, Chavo Guerrero, and Finlay
10/26 Cyber Sunday - w/John Morrison beat Cryme Tyme
11/23 Survivor Series - Shawn Michaels, Cryme Tyme, Rey Mysterio, & The Great Khali beat JBL, MVP, Kane, The Miz, & John Morrison
12/13 House Show - w/John Morrison won the World Tag Team Championship from CM Punk & Kofi Kingston

4/5 Prior to the Start of the 25th Anniversary of WrestleMania - w/John Morrison lost a Lumberjack Unification Match to WWE Tag Team Champions Carlito & Primo Colon
6/28 The Bash - lost to John Cena
7/26 Night of Champions - US Champion Kofi Kingston beat Jack Swagger, MVP, The Miz, Carlito, and Primo Colon in a Six Pack Challenge
9/13 Breaking Point - lost to US Champion Kofi Kingston
10/4 Hell in a Cell - US Champion Kofi Kingston beat The Miz and Jack Swagger
10/5 RAW - won the US Championship from Kofi Kingston
10/25 Bragging Rights - beat Intercontinental Champion John Morrison in a non-title match
11/22 Survivor Series - The Miz, Drew McIntyre, Sheamus, Dolph Ziggler, & Jack Swagger beat John Morrison, Matt Hardy, Evan Bourne, Shelton Benjamin, & Finlay

1/31 Royal Rumble - beat MVP
2/8 RAW - Big Show & Miz beat Champions DX and CM Punk & Luke Gallows in a Triple-Threat Elimination Match to win the Unified Tag Team Championship
2/21 Elimination Chamber - beat MVP
3/28 WrestleMania XXVI - w/Big Show beat John Morrison & R-Truth
4/25 Extreme Rules - Gauntlet Match: Show-Miz beat John Morrison & R-Truth by DQ; Show-Miz beat MVP & Mark Henry; The Hart Dynasty beat Show-Miz
4/26 RAW - Big Show & The Miz lost the tag team titles to the Hart Dynasty
5/17 RAW - lost the US Championship to Bret Hart in a No DQ/No COunt Out Match
5/23 Over the Limit - w/Chris Jericho lost to Unified Tag Team Champions The Hart Dynasty
6/14 RAW - beat US Champion R-Truth, John Morrison, and Zack Ryder to win the title
6/20 Fatal 4 Way - beat R-Truth
7/18 Money in the Bank - The Miz beat Randy Orton, Edge, Chris Jericho, John Morrison, Mark Henry, Evan Bourne, and Ted DiBiase in a Money in the Bank Match
9/19 Night of Champions - lost the US Championship to Daniel Bryan
10/3 Hell in a Cell - US Champion Daniel Bryan beat The Miz and John Morrison in a Submissions Count Anywhere Match
10/24 Bragging Rights - Elimination Match: Team SmackDown (Big Show, Edge, Rey Mysterio, Alberto Del Rio, Jack Swagger, Kofi Kingston & Tyler Reks) beat Team RAW (The Miz, CM Punk, John Morrison, Sheamus, Santino Marella, R-Truth, & Ezekiel Jackson)
11/22 Monday Night RAW - won the WWE Championship from Randy Orton after cashing in his Money in the Bank title shot
12/19 TLC: Tables, Ladders, & Chairs - beat Randy Orton in a Tables Match

1/30 Royal Rumble - beat Randy Orton
2/20 Elimination Chamber - beat Jerry Lawler
2/21 RAW - w/John Cena won the WWE Tag Team Championship from Heath Slater & Justin Gabriel
2/21 RAW - w/John Cena lost the WWE Tag Team Championship to Heath Slater & Justin Gabriel
4/3 WrestleMania XXVII - beat John Cena in a No-Count Out or DQ Match
5/1 Extreme Rules - John Cena beat WWE Champion The Miz & John Morrison in a Steel Cage Match to win the title
5/22 Over the Limit - lost to WWE Champion John Cena in an I Quit Match
6/19 Capitol Punishment - lost to Alex Riley
7/17 Money in the Bank - Alberto Del Rio beat Alex Riley, Evan Bourne, Jack Swagger, Kofi Kingston, R-Truth, Rey Mysterio, & The Miz in the RAW Money in the Bank Match
8/14 SummerSlam - Rey Mysterio, John Morrison, & Kofi Kingston beat Alberto Del Rio, R-Truth, & The Miz
9/18 Night of Champions - w/R-Truth lost to WWE Tag Team Champions Kofi Kingston & Evan Bourne via DQ
10/23 Vengeance - w/R-Truth beat Triple H & CM Punk
11/20 Survivor Series - w/R-Truth lost to The Rock & John Cena
12/18 TLC - WWE Champion CM Punk defeated The Miz & Alberto Del Rio in a TLC Match

2/19 Elimination Chamber - WWE Champion CM Punk beat Chris Jericho, The Miz, Kofi Kingston, Dolph Ziggler, and R-Truth in an Elimination Chamber Match
4/1 WrestleMania XXVIII - Team Johnny (David Otunga, Mark Henry, Drew McIntyre, Dolph Ziggler, Jack Swagger, & The Miz) beat Team Teddy (Santino Marella , R-Truth, Kofi Kingston, Zack Ryder, The Great Khali, & Booker T)
5/20 Over the Limit - Christian won the People Power Battle Royal by last eliminating The Miz
5/20 Over the Limit - lost to Brodus Clay
7/15 Money in the Bank - John Cena beat Kane, Big Show, Chris Jericho, & The Miz in the WWE Championship Contract Money in the Bank Ladder Match
7/23 RAW 1,000 - won the Intercontinental Championship from Christian
8/19 SummerSlam - beat Rey Mysterio
9/16 Night of Champions - beat Rey Mysterio, Sin Cara, & Cody Rhodes
10/17 Main Event - lost the Intercontinental Championship to Kofi Kingston
10/28 Hell in a Cell - lost to Intercontinental Champion Kofi Kingston
11/18 Survivor Series - Dolph Ziggler, Wade Barrett, Alberto Del Rio, David Otunga, & Damien Sandow beat Randy Orton, The Miz, Kofi Kingston, Kane, & Daniel Bryan
12/16 TLC - The Brooklyn Brawler, Alberto Del Rio, & The Miz beat Heath Slater, Drew McIntyre, & Jinder Mahal

2/17 Elimination Chamber - lost to US Champion Antonio Cesaro via DQ
4/7 WrestleMania XXIX Pre-show - won the Intercontinental Championship from Wade Barrett
4/8 RAW - lost the Intercontinental Championship to Wade Barrett
6/16 Payback - Curtis Axel beat Intercontinental Champion Wade Barrett & The Miz to win the title
7/14 Money in the Bank - lost to Intercontinental Champion Curtis Axel
9/15 Night of Champions - beat Fandango
12/15 TLC - lost to Kofi Kingston in a No DQ Match

7/20 Battleground - The Miz won the vacant Intercontinental Championship by last eliminating Dolph Ziggler in a 20-man battle royal
8/17 SummerSlam - lost the Intercontinental Championship to Dolph Ziggler

Sources used include: imdb.com and wwe.com

©2014 About.com. All rights reserved.