1. Sports
Send to a Friend via Email

Your suggestion is on its way!

An email with a link to:


was emailed to:

Thanks for sharing About.com with others!

You can opt-out at any time. Please refer to our privacy policy for contact information.

Triple H Timeline


Triple H Timeline

Triple H

© 2006 World Wrestling Entertainment, Inc. All Rights Reserved.

The following is a timeline for the WCW and WWE career of Triple H. Listed is every PPV match (excluding battle royals where he was not invloved in the ending) and title change that he has been involved in. Bolded items represent title victories while italicized items represent title losses.

12/27 Starrcade - lost to Alex Wright

10/22 In Your House 4 - beat Fatu
11/19 Survivor Series - The Undertaker, Savio Vega, Henry Godwinn, & Fatu beat Mabel, Jerry Lawler, Isaac Yankem & Hunter Hearst Helmsley
12/17 In Your House 5 - beat Henry Godwinn in an Arkansas Hog Pen Match

1/21 Royal Rumble - lost to Duke Droese
2/18 IYH 6 - beat Duke Droese
3/31 Wrestlemania XII - los to the Ultimate Warrior
5/26 IYH Beware of Dog - lost to Marc Mero
10/20 IYH Buried Alive - lost to Steve Austin
10/21 RAW - beat Marc Mero to win the Intercontinental Championship
11/17 Survivor Series - Rocky Maivia, Mark Mero, Barry Windham, & Jake Roberts beat Goldust Hunter Hearst Helmsley, Jerry Lawler, & Crush
12/15 IYH It's Time - lost to Marc Mero by count out

1/19 Royal Rumble - beat Goldust
2/13 RAW - lost the Intercontinental Championship to Rocky Maivia
2/16 IYH Final Four - lost to Rocky Maivia
3/23 WrestleMania 13 - beat Goldust
5/11 IYH A Cold Day in Hell - beat Flash Funk
6/8 King of The Ring - Semi-Final: beat Ahmed Johnson
6/8 King of The Ring - Finals: beat Mankind to win the tournament
7/9 IYH Canadian Stampede - fought to a double-DQ with Mankind
8/3 SummerSlam - lost to Mankind in a cage match
12/7 IYH DeGeneration X - beat Sgt. Slaughter in a Bootcamp Match
12/22 RAW - "beat" Shawn Michaels to win the European Championship

1/22 RAW - Goldust dressed as Triple H lost the European title to Owen Hart
2/15 No Way Out of Texas - Steve Austin, Mankind, Owen Hart & Chainsaw Charlie beat Triple H Billy Gunn, Jesse James, & Savio Vega
3/16 RAW - beat Owen Hart to regain the European Championship
3/29 WrestleMania XIV - beat Owen Hart in a match that featured Chyna & Sgt. Slaughter handcuffed together outside of the ring
4/26 Unforgiven - beat Owen Hart
5/31 Over The Edge - Owen Hart, Mark Henry & D-Lo Brown beat Degeneration X
7/20 RAW - lost the European title to D-Lo Brown
7/26 Fully Loaded 1998 - fought to a time limit draw with I-C Champion the Rock
8/30 SummerSlam - beat the Rock in a ladder match to win the I-C Championship
10/1 RAW - Triple H is stripped of the I-C title due to an injury
12/13 Rock Bottom - beat Droz

2/14 St. Valentine's Day Massacre - Chyna & Kane beat Triple H & X-Pac
3/28 WrestleMania XV - beat Kane by DQ
4/25 Backlash - beat X-Pac
5/23 Over The Edge - lost to the Rock by DQ
7/25 Fully Loaded - beat the Rock in a Falls Count Anywhere Strap Match
8/22 SummerSlam 1999 - Triple Threat WWF Title match: Mankind won the title by beating champ Steve Austin & Triple H. The current state governor, Jesse "The Body" Ventura was special guest referee.
8/23 RAW - beat Mankind to win the WWE Championship
9/16 SmackDown - lost the WWE title to Vince McMahon
9/26 Unforgiven - Six-pack challenge for vacant WWE Title: Triple H won the title by beating The Rock, Davey Boy Smith, Kane, Mankind, & The Big Show
10/17 No Mercy - beat Steve Austin
11/14 Survivor Series - The Big Show (subbing for Steve Austin who was run over earlier) beat Triple H & the Rock to win the title
12/12 Armageddon - beat Vince McMahon in a match where if Vince won Triple H would have to annull his marriage to Stephanie

1/3 RAW - beat the Big Show to win the WWE Championship
1/23 Royal Rumble - beat Cactus Jack in a Street Fight
2/27 No Way Out - forced Mick Foley to retire by beating him in a Hell in a Cell match
4/2 WrestleMania 2000 - beat the Rock, Mick Foley & the Big Show
4/30 Backlash - lost the WWE Title to the Rock
5/21 Judgment Day - regained the WWE Title from the Rock in an Iron Man match
6/25 King of the Ring - Six-Man Team Tag Match for the WWE Title: The Rock became champ by pinning Vince McMahon in a match featuring the Rock, Kane & the Undertaker against Triple H, Vince & Shane McMahon
7/23 Fully Loaded - beat Chris Jericho in a Last Man Standing match
8/27 SummerSlam - WWE Champion the Rock beat Triple H & Kurt Angle
9/24 Unforgiven - beat Kurt Angle
10/22 No Mercy - beat Chris Benoit
11/19 Survivor Series - fought to a no contest with Steve Austin
12/10 Armageddon - Hell in a Cell Match for WWE Title: Champ Kurt Angle beat the Rock, Steve Austin ,Triple H, Rikishi, & the Undertaker

1/21 Royal Rumble - lost to WWE Champion Kurt Angle
2/25 No Way Out - beat Steve Austin in a Best of 3 falls match. Austin won fall 1, Triple H won the last 2 falls which were street fight & cage match rules
4/1 WrestleMania X-7 - lost to the Undertaker
4/5 SmackDown - beat Chris Jericho to win the I-C Championship
4/12 SmackDown - lost the I-C title to Jeff Hardy
4/16 RAW - beat Jeff Hardy to regain the I-C Championship
4/29 Backlash - w/Steve Austin won the Tag Team Titles from Kane & the Undertaker
5/20 Judgment Day - lost the I-C Title to Kane in a chain match
5/21 RAW - w/Steve Austin lost the World Tag Team titles to Chris Jericho and Chris Benoit. During this match, Triple H suffered a severe leg injury.


Related Video
Final Cut Pro Edit Timeline

©2014 About.com. All rights reserved.