1. Sports
Send to a Friend via Email
You can opt-out at any time. Please refer to our privacy policy for contact information.

Ric Flair Timeline


Ric Flair Timeline

Ric Flair

Steven Henry/Getty Images

2/6 COC - Cage Match: Ric Flair, Ole & Arn Anderson beat Buzz Sawyer, The Great Muta, & Dragon Master. Sting injured his leg when he tried to enter the cage.
2/25 Wrestle War – beat Lex Luger by count out
5/19 Capitol Combat – lost a steel cage match to Lex Luger by DQ
6/13 COC – lost to the Junkyard Dog by DQ
7/7 GAB – lost the NWA Title to Sting
9/5 COC – lost to U.S. Champion Lex Luger by DQ
10/27 Halloween Havoc - NWA Tag Team Titles: Champs Doom battled Ric Flair & Arn Anderson to a double-count out
11/20 COC – beat Butch Reed
12/16 Starrcade – as the Black Scorpion lost to Sting in a steel cage match

1/11 – regained the NWA Title from Sting. During this title reign the belt was renamed the WCW World Championship.
1/30 COC – fought Scott Steiner to a draw
2/24 Wrestle War - War Games: Ric Flair, Sid Vicious, Barry Windham, & Larry Zbysko beat Sting, Brian Pillman, & The Steiners
3/21 - either lost the WCW World Title, had the belt declared vacant or was still champion after a match with Tatsumi Fujinami
5/19 Superbrawl – beat Tatsumi Fujinama to settle the dispute (not counted towards the 16 World Title wins)
6/14 COC – beat Bobby Eaton 2-1 in a best-of-3 falls match
7/1 – stripped of the WCW World Championship. Ric enters the WWE with the WCW World Championship.
11/27 Survivor Series - Ric Flair, The Mountie, Ted DiBiase & The Warlord beat I-C Champ Bret Hart, Roddy Piper, Virgil, & Davey Boy Smith

1/19 Royal Rumble – won the vacant WWE Championship by winning the Rumble
1/27 Saturday Night’s Main Event - Hulk Hogan & Sid Justice beat Ric Flair & The Undertaker by DQ
4/5 WrestleMania VIII – lost the WWE Championship to Randy Savage
9/1 – Regained the title from Randy Savage
10/12 – lost the title to Bret Hart
11/25 Survivor Series - Randy Savage & Curt Henning beat Ric Flair & Razor Ramon by DQ

6/17 COC – w/Arn Anderson beat Steve Austin & Brian Pillman 2 falls to 0
7/18 Beach Blast – beat Barry Windham to win the NWA World Championship. During this title reign the belt is renamed the WCW International Championship.
8/18 COC - Sting & Ric Flair beat The Colossal Kings
9/19 Fall Brawl – lost the WCW International World Championship to Rick Rude
10/24 Halloween Havoc – lost to Rick Rude by DQ
11/10 COC – beat WCW Champion Big Van Vader by DQ
11/20 Battlebowl - Ric Flair & Steve Austin beat 2 Cold Scorpio & Maxx Payne
12/27 Starrcade – beat Vader to win the WCW World Championship in a title vs career match

1/27 COC - Elimination Match: Sting & Ric Flair beat Big Van Vader & Rick Rude
2/20 Superbrawl – beat Vader in a Thunderdome Cage Match
4/17 Spring Stampede – beat Ricky Steamboat
5/22 Slamboree – beat Barry Windham
6/24 COC - WCW & WCW International Title Unification Match: WCW Champ Ric Flair beat WCW International Champ Sting to win unify the titles
7/17 Bash at the Beach – lost the WCW Championship to Hulk Hogan
8/2 COC – beat WCW Champion Hulk Hogan by count out
10/23 Halloween Havoc – forced to retire after losing a cage match to Hulk Hogan; Mr. T was the referee

4/18 Kollision in Korea – lost to Antonio Inoki
5/21 Slamboree - Hulk Hogan & Randy Savage beat Ric Flair & Big Van Vader
6/18 GAB – beat Randy Savage
7/16 Bash at the Beach – lost to Randy Savage in a Lumberjack Match which was filmed for Baywatch
8/6 COC – Vader beat Ric Flair and Arn Anderson in a Handicap Match
9/17 Fall Brawl – lost to Arn Anderson
10/29 Halloween Havoc - Ric Flair & Sting beat Arn Anderson & Brian Pillman by DQ
11/16 World War 3 – lost to Sting
12/27 Starrcade – beat Sting & Lex Luger to get a title shot later in the show
12/27 Starrcade – beat Randy Savage to win the WCW World Championship

1/22 Nitro – lost the WCW Title to Randy Savage
1/23 COC - Ric Flair & The Giant beat Hulk Hogan & Randy Savage
2/11 Superbrawl – beat Randy Savage in a Steel Cage match
3/10 Uncensored - Doomsday Cage Match: Hulk Hogan & Randy Savage beat Ric Flair, Arn Anderson, Lex Luger, Kevin Sullivan. The Barbarian, Meng, The Ultimate Solution, & Z-Gangsta
4/22 Nitro – lost the WCW Title to the Giant
5/19 Slamboree - Ric Flair & Randy Savage beat Eddie Guerrero & Arn Anderson
6/16 GAB - Ric Flair & Arn Anderson beat Steve McMichael & Kevin Greene
7/7 Bash at the Beach – beat Konnan to win the U.S. Title
8/15 COC – beat WCW Champion Hulk Hogan by DQ
9/15 Fall Brawl - War Games: Hollywood Hogan, Scott Hall, Kevin Nash & Fake Sting beat Sting, Lex Luger, Arn Anderson, & Ric Flair
11/?? – stripped of the U.S. Title due to a shoulder injury

5/18 Slamboree - Ric Flair, Roddy Piper, & Kevin Greene beat Scott Hall, Kevin Nash, & Syxx
7/13 Bash at the Beach - lost to Roddy Piper
8/9 Road Wild – beat Syxx
8/21 COC - Ric Flair & Curt Hennig beat Konnan & Syxx
9/14 Fall Brawl - War Games: Kevin Nash, Konnan, Syxx, & Buff Bagwell beat Ric Flair, Chris Benoit, Steve McMichael & Curt Hennig
10/26 Halloween Havoc – lost to U.S. Champion Curt Hennig by DQ
11/23 World War 3 – lost to U.S. Champion Curt Hennig

1998 - present are on page 3

  1. About.com
  2. Sports
  3. Professional Wrestling
  4. The Wrestlers
  5. Wrestler Timelines
  6. Ric Flair Timeline - Timeline of the Pro Wrestling Career of "Nature Boy" Ric Flair

©2014 About.com. All rights reserved.