1. Sports
Send to a Friend via Email
You can opt-out at any time. Please refer to our privacy policy for contact information.

Bret Hart Timeline


Bret Hart Timeline

Bret Hart

Gallo Images/Getty Images
The following is a timeline for Bret Hart's WCW and WWE career. Listed is every PPV match (excluding battle royals in which he was not involved in the ending) and title change that he has been involved in. Bolded items represent title victories while italicized items represent title losses.

4/7 WrestleMania 2 - Andre the Giant won a battle royal featuring several NFL players by last eliminating Bret Hart
11/29 Saturday Night’s Main Event - The Killer Bees beat The Hart Foundation (Bret Hart & Jim Neidhart)

1/26 – The Hart Foundation won the World Tag Team Championship from the British Bulldogs
2/21 SNME - The Hart Foundation beat Tito Santana & Danny Spivey
3/29 WrestleMania III - Danny Davis & The Hart Foundation beat The British Bulldogs & Tito Santana
5/2 SNME - The British Bulldogs beat Champs the Hart Foundation. Since one of the falls was by DQ, the Hart Foundation keeps the titles.
10/3 SNME - The Hart Foundation beat Paul Roma & Jim Powers
10/27 – The Hart Foundation lost the tag team titles to Tito Santana & Rick Martel
11/26 Survivor Series - The Killer Bees, Young Stallions, Strike Force, Rougeau Brothers, & British Bulldogs beat The Dream Team, Demolition, The Islanders, The Bolshevicks, & Tag Team Champs The Hart Foundation
11/28 SNME – lost to Randy Savage

2/5 The Main Event - Tag Team Champs Strike Force beat The Hart Foundation (only the beginning of the match was shown due to time constraints)
3/27 WrestleMania IV - Bad News Brown won a battle royal by last eliminating Bret Hart
8/29 SummerSlam – The Hart Foundation lost to Tag Team Champions Demolition
10/29 SNME - The Hart Foundation lost to Tag Team Champions Demolition
11/24 Survivor Series - The Powers of Pain, The Rockers, The Young Stallions, The British Bulldogs, & The Hart Foundation beat Tag Champs Demolition, The Rogeau Brothers, The Brain Busters, The Bolsheviks, & Los Conquistadores

1/15 Royal Rumble - Best of three falls: The Hart Foundation & Jim Duggan beat Dino Bravo, The Rougeau Brothers 2 falls to 1
4/2 WrestleMania V - The Hart Foundation beat Greg Valentine & The Honky Tonk Man
8/2 SummerSlam - The Brain Busters bet The Hart Foundation
11/23 Survivor Series - Randy Savage, Dino Bravo, Earthquake, & Greg Valentine beat Jim Duggan, Bret Hart, Ronnie Garvin, & Hercules

4/1 WrestleMania VI - The Hart Foundation beat The Bolsheviks
4/28 SNME - The Hart Foundation & The Rockers fought to a double-DQ
8/27 SummerSlam – The Hart Foundation won the World Tag Team Championship from Demolition
11/22 Survivor Series - The Undertaker, Ted DIBiase, Honky Tonk Man & Greg Valentine beat Dusty Rhodes, The Hart Foundation, & Koko B. Ware

3/24 WrestleMania VII – The Hart Foundation lost the tag team titles to the Nasty Boys
4/27 SNME – fought to a double count out against Ted DiBiase
8/26 SummerSlam – beat Curt Hennig to win the Intercontinental Championship
11/27 SummerSlam - Ric Flair, The Mountie, Ted DiBiase & The Warlord beat Bret Hart, Roddy Piper, Virgil, & Davey Boy Smith
12/3 Tuesday in Texas – beat Skinner

1/17 – lost the Intercontinental Championship to The Mountie
4/5 WrestleMania VIII – won the Intercontinental Championship from Roddy Piper
8/29 SummerSlam – lost the Intercontinental Championship to the British Bulldog
10/12 – beat Ric Flair to become the WWE Champion
11/14 SNME – beat Papa Shango
11/25 Survivor Series - beat Shawn Michaels

1/24 Royal Rumble – beat Razor Ramon
4/4 WrestleMania IX – lost the WWE Title to Yokozuna
6/13 King of the Ring – beat Razor Ramon
6/13 King of the Ring – beat Curt Hennig
6/13 King of the Ring – beat Bam Bam Bigelow in the tournament final
8/30 SummerSlam – beat Doink by DQ
8/30 SummerSlam – lost to Jerry Lawler by reverse decision
11/24 Survivor Series - Bret, Owen, Keith, & Bruce Hart beat Shawn Michaels (replacing Jerry Lawler) & The Black, Blue & Red Knights

1/22 Royal Rumble - Tag Team Champions The Quebecers beat Owen & Bret Hart when the ref decided that Bret Hart was to injured to continue
1/22 Royal Rumble - Bret Hart & Lex Luger were declared co-winners of the Royal Rumble when it was determined they were eliminated at the same time.
3/20 WrestleMania X – lost to Owen Hart
3/20 WrestleMania X – beat Yokozuna to regain the WWE Championship
6/19 King of the Ring – lost to Diesel by DQ
8/29 SummerSlam – beat Owen Hart in a steel cage match
11/23 Survivor Series – lost the WWE Championship to Bob Backlund when Bret's mother, Helen, threw in the title for her son

1995 - 2000 are on the following page

  1. About.com
  2. Sports
  3. Professional Wrestling
  4. The Wrestlers
  5. Wrestler Timelines
  6. Bret Hart Timeline - Timeline of the Pro Wrestling Career of Bret "The Hitman" Hart

©2014 About.com. All rights reserved.