1. Sports
You can opt-out at any time. Please refer to our privacy policy for contact information.

Al Snow Timeline


Al Snow Timeline

Al Snow at the 2008 Fan Slam Wrestling Convention

© 2008 Eric Cohen
The following is a timeline of the ECW, WWE, and TNA careers of Al Snow. Listed is every PPV match (excluding battle royals in which he was not involved in the ending) and title change that he has been involved in. Bolded items represent title victories while italicized items represent title losses. Please note that prior to becoming known as Al Snow, he wrestled under the names of Avatar and Leif Cassidy during his first stint with the WWE.

6/23 King of the Ring - Leif Cassidy & Marty Janetty lost to Skip & Zip
8/18 SummerSlam - World Tag Team Champions The Smokin' Gunns beat The Godwinns, Skip & Zip, and Leif Cassidy & Marty Janetty
12/15 It's Time - Flash Funk beat Leif Cassidy

2/16 Final Four - Marc Mero beat Leif Cassidy
8/17 Hardcore Heaven - lost to Rob Van Dam

3/1 Living Dangerously - Lance Storm & Al Snow beat Chris Candido & Shane Douglas
5/3 Wrestlepalooza - lost to ECW World Champion Shane Douglas
9/27 Breakdown - Al Snow & 2 Cold Scorpio beat Scott Taylor & Brian Christopher
10/18 Judgment Day - beat Marc Mero
11/15 Survivor Series - beat Jeff Jarrett in the first round of the tournament to crown a new WWE Champion
11/15 Survivor Series - lost to Mankind in the quarterfinal round
12/13 Rock Bottom - The Brood (Gangrel, Edge, & Christian) beat The J.O.B. Squad (Bob Holly, 2 Cold Scorpio, & Al Snow)

2/14 St. Valentine's Day Massacre - lost to Bob Holly in a match for the vacant Hardcore Championship
3/28 WrestleMania XV - Bob Holly beat Hardcore Champion Billy Gun & Al Snow to win the title
4/25 Backlash - won the Hardcore Championship from Bob Holly
5/23 Over the Edge - beat Bob Holly
7/25 Fully Loaded - lost the Hardcore Championship to The Big Bossman
8/22 SummerSlam - regained the Hardcore Championship from The Big Bossman
8/26 SmackDown - lost the Hardcore Championship to The Big Bossman
9/9 SmackDown - British Bulldog awarded the Hardcore Championship to Al Snow moments he defeated The Big Bossman for the title
9/26 Unforgiven - beat The Big Bossman in a Kennel from Hell Match
10/14 SmackDown - The Big Bossman beat Hardcore Champion Al Snow & Big Show to win the title
11/4 SmackDown - Al Snow & Mankind won the World Tag Team Championship from Hardcore & Crash Holly
11/8 RAW - Al Snow & Mankind lost the World Tag Team Championship to The New Age Outlaws
11/14 Survivor Series - World Tag Team Champions The New Age Outlaws beat Al Snow & Mankind

4/2 WrestleMania 2000 - Test & Albert beat Al Snow & Steve Blackman
7/23 Fully Loaded - lost to Tazz
8/31 SmackDown - won the European Championship from Saturn
10/16 RAW - lost the European Championship to William Regal

1/22 RAW - Al Snow won and lost the Hardcore Championship to Raven
2/11 - won the Hardcore Championship from Hardcore Holly and then lost it to Raven
11/18 Survivor Series - lost to European Champion Christian

3/11 RAW - won the Hardcore Championship frpm Goldust
3/14 SmackDown - lost the Hardcore Championship to Maven
4/21 Backlash - World Tag team Champions Billy & Chuck beat Al Snow & Maven

9/21 Unforgiven - Al Snow & The Coach beat Jerry Lawler & Jim Ross and as a result became the new announcers of Monday Night RAW

8/8 Hardcore Justice - Rhino beat Brother Runt and Al Snow

10/14 Bound for Glory - lost to Joey Ryan

Sources used include: onlineworldofwrestling.com, wwe.com, and Pro Wrestling Illustrated Almanac

  1. About.com
  2. Sports
  3. Professional Wrestling
  4. The Wrestlers
  5. Wrestler Timelines
  6. Al Snow Timeline

©2014 About.com. All rights reserved.