1. Sports
Send to a Friend via Email
You can opt-out at any time. Please refer to our privacy policy for contact information.

SummerSlam Title Matches

SummerSlam Title Changes


SummerSlam Title Matches
© 2008 World Wrestling Entertainment, Inc. All Rights Reserved.

The first page of this article takes a look back at all of the title changes that have happened at SummerSlam. Pages two and three will provide a match-by-match breakdown for every title that has ever been defended at SummerSlam.

Title Changes at SummerSlam

88 - Intercontinental Title: The Ultimate Warrior beat The Honky Tonk Man
89 - I-C Title: The Ultimate Warrior beat Rick Rude
90 - World Tag Team Title: The Hart Foundation beat Demolition in a best of 3 falls match
90 - I-C Title: Kerry Von Erich beat Curt Hennig
91 - World Tag Team Title: The Legion of Doom beat The Nasty Boys
91 - I-C Title: Bret Hart beat Curt Hennig
92 - I-C Title: Davey Boy Smith beat Bret Hart
94 - I-C Title: Razor Ramon beat Diesel
95 - Women's Title: Bertha Faye beat Alundra Blayze
97 - I-C Title: Steve Austin beat Owen Hart
97 - WWE Title: Bret Hart beat The Undertaker, Shawn Michaels was the referee
98 - World Tag Team Title: The New Age Outlaws beat Mankind & Kane
98 - I-C Title: Triple H beat The Rock in a Ladder Match
99 - I-C & European Titles: Jeff Jarrett beat D-Lo Brown to win both titles
99 - Hardcore Title: Al Snow beat The Big Bossman
99 - World Tag Team Title: Big Show & Undertaker beat Kane & X-Pac
99 – WWE Title match: Mankind beat Champ Steve Austin & Triple H, Governor Jesse "The Body" Ventura was the referee.
00 – I-C title: Chyna wins the title in a tag match featuring Champ Val Venis & Trish Stratus vs. Eddie Guerreo & Chyna
00 – Hardcore Title: Steve Blackman beat Shane McMahon
01 – I-C Title: Edge beat Lance Storm
01 – Light Heavyweight Title: X-Pac beat Tajiri to unify the WWE Light Heavyweight title with his WCW Cruiserweight title
01 – Ladder Match for Hardcore title: Rob Van Dam beat Jeff Hardy
01 – Tag Team Titles: Kane & The Undertaker beat Kanyon & Dallas Page in a Cage Match
01 - WCW Title: The Rock beats Booker T
02 – I-C Title: Rob Van Dam beat Chris Benoit
02 – WWE Title: Brock Lesnar beat The Rock
04 – World Heavyweight Title: Randy Orton beat Chris Benoit
05 – U.S. Title: Chris Benoit beat Orlando Jordan
08 - I-C & Women's Title: Santino Marella & Beth Phoenix beat Kofi Kingston & Mickie James
09 - World Heavyweight Title: CM Punk beat Jeff Hardy in a TLC Match
10 - Divas Championship: Melina beat Alicia Fox
11 - World Heavyweight Championship: Randy Orton beat Christian in a No Holds Barred Match
11 - WWE Championship: WWE Champion CM Punk beat WWE Champion John Cena in a unification match where Triple H was the special guest referee
11 - WWE Championship: Alberto Del Rio beat CM Punk
13 - WWE Championship: Daniel Bryan beat John Cena in a match featuring Triple H as the special guest referee
13 - WWE Championship: Randy Orton beat Daniel Bryan in a match featuring Triple H as the special guest referee
14 - I-C Title: Dolph Ziggler beat The Miz
14 - Divas Championship: Paige beat AJ Lee
14 - WWE World Heavyweight Championship: Brock Lesnar beat John Cena

  1. About.com
  2. Sports
  3. Professional Wrestling
  4. Ring Results
  5. SummerSlam
  6. SummerSlam Title Matches

©2014 About.com. All rights reserved.