1. Sports
Send to a Friend via Email

Your suggestion is on its way!

An email with a link to:


was emailed to:

Thanks for sharing About.com with others!

You can opt-out at any time. Please refer to our privacy policy for contact information.

TLC Match History


The Tables, Ladders, and Chairs Match debuted at SummerSlam 2000. The first two matches featured Edge and Christian battle the Hardy Boys and the Dudley Boyz. Before these matches, Edge and Christian used chairs as their weapons of choice, the Hardys used ladders, and the Dudleys used tables during their matches. This match allowed all three teams to use their weapons of choice legally.

TLC matches were held sporadically over the next few years. In 2009, the match became the basis for an annual PPV event called TLC: Tables, Ladders, Chairs.

The Results of Every TLC Match in WWE History

  1. SummerSlam 2000 – World Tag Team Champions Edge and Christian beat The Hardy Boyz and the Dudley Boyz
  2. WrestleMania X-Seven – Edge & Christian beat World Tag Team Champions The Dudley Boyz and The Hardy Boyz
  3. SmackDown 5/24/01 – Chris Benoit & Chris Jericho beat The Hardy Boyz, The Dudley Boyz, and Edge & Christian
  4. RAW 10/7/02 – World Tag Team Champion Kane (without his injured tag team partner The Hurricane) beat Christian & Chris Jericho, Bubba Ray & Spike Dudley, and Jeff Hardy & Rob Van Dam
  5. RAW 1/16/06 – WWE Champion Edge beat Ric Flair
  6. Unforgiven '06 – John Cena beat Edge to win the WWE Championship. If Cena lost, he would have been forced to leave RAW and go to SmackDown.
  7. One Night Stand '08 – Edge beat the Undertaker to win the vacant World Heavyweight Championship. As a result, the Undertaker was banned from World Wrestling Entertainment.
  8. SummerSlam '09 – CM Punk beat Jeff Hardy to win the World Heavyweight Championship
  9. TLC '09 – D-Generation X beat Unified WWE Tag Team Champions Chris Jericho & The Big Show to win the titles
  10. RAW 11/29/10 – WWE Champion The Miz beat Jerry Lawler
  11. TLC '10 – Edge beat World Heavyweight Champion Kane, Rey Mysterio, & Alberto Del Rio to win the title
  12. TLC '11 – WWE Champion CM Punk beat Alberto Del Rio & The Miz
  13. TLC '12 - The Shield (Dean Ambrose, Seth Rollins, & Roman Reigns) beat Kane, Daniel Bryan, & Ryback
  14. RAW 1/7/13 - WWE Champion CM Punk beat Ryback
  15. TLC '13 - WWE Champion Randy Orton beat World Heavyweight Champion John Cena to become the first WWE World Heavyweight Champion
  1. About.com
  2. Sports
  3. Professional Wrestling
  4. Ring Results
  5. TLC Match History

©2014 About.com. All rights reserved.